## COUNTY TREASURERS' ASSOCIATION OF TEXAS LEADERS AND COMMITTEES 2024-2025

## NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

Section 5. The Nominating Committee shall interview members who qualify and are interested in serving as Association Officers and Directors. The Committee shall present a proposed slate of officers at the Annual Business Meeting. The Nominating Committee shall be composed of seven members: the Immediate Past President, who shall serve as Chair, the current President, and five additional voting members. The five additional members shall include two Past Presidents and three additional voting members not serving on the Executive Committee. The Director of each Region, upon the recommendation of the members of that Region, may submit in writing to the Chair of the Nominating Committee a nominee for Director from its Region. The nominee is subject to the provisions in Article II of the Bylaws. the nominations can be made by email or in person by the end of registration at the Annual Meeting. The Nominating Committee shall recommend replacement of vacancies on the Executive Committee. The Committee shall interview candidates who were previously considered for positions and may select additional candidates from the membership. The Committee will notify the President of the recommendations. The President will notify the membership of the selection. Automatic accession on the Board is recommended, but not guaranteed. In conjunction with the President, if any Board Member does not fulfill their duties or causes embarrassment to the Association, a recommendation to remove such Board Member from the Board will be made. If a vacancy arises mid-year, a Past President will be appointed to serve as interim officer until the next annual election.

Chair - Karrie Crownover, Immed. Past President	Burnet County
Ruben Cavazos, President	Willacy County
Cheryl Chambers, Past President	Ellis County
Terri Williams	Polk County
Dinkie Parman	Hartley County
Tracy Soldan, Past President	Kerr County
Christina Dodrill	Eastland County